Laminatklebstoffe

Die Verpackung ist einer der beliebtesten und ständig wachsenden Sektoren von Beardow Adams. Laminatklebstoffe für Verpackungsanwendungen dienen entweder zum Verkleben von Verpackungsschichten oder für wärmereaktivierte Anwendungen.

Laminierklebstoffe, die Verpackungsschichten miteinander verbinden (oder auf eine obere Folie oder einen Kunststoff), haben eine Vielzahl von Endanwendungen, von knusprigen Röhrchen bis zu Beuteln mit Zucker oder Non-Food-Artikeln. Diese Klebstoffe können auf Wasserbasis oder heiß schmelzen.

Die zweite Verwendung von Laminatverpackungsklebstoffen bei Beardow Adams erfolgt in wärmeaktivierten Anwendungen. Hier würde ein Verpackungshersteller den Klebstoff (zum Beispiel) auf einen Papiersack oder eine Papiertüte auftragen. Wenn sie bei ihrem Kunden sind, wird es gefüllt und dann durch einen erhitzten Stab oder eine Platte reaktiviert, so dass der Klebstoff eine Versiegelung erzeugen kann. Dies erfolgt normalerweise bei einer Temperatur zwischen 80-120 ° C.
Der Klebstoff müsste das Substrat glatt beschichten, die Wärme bei der angegebenen Temperatur reaktivieren und nicht blockieren - wo ein Klebstoff an einer Oberfläche haften bleibt. Bei dieser Art der Anwendung stehen sich zwei beschichtete Klebstoffe häufig direkt gegenüber und sollten vor der Reaktivierung nicht zusammenkleben.
Das Produkt, das wir für Reaktivierungsanwendungen empfehlen, ist BAM 815. Dieses Produkt ist ein schnell abbindendes Produkt mit einem hohen Grad an Klebrigkeit und Haftung, wodurch es auch zum Buchbinden geeignet ist. Die blasse Farbe von BAM 815 verleiht Anwendungen ein sauberes Finish und diese Sorte kann mit hohen Liniengeschwindigkeiten betrieben werden.

Weitere Informationen zu den Verpackungslaminierklebstoffen von Beardow Adams erhalten Sie von [email protected]

> Neueste Nachrichten

Erfahren Sie mehr: unsere neuesten Nachrichten, Events und Produktentwicklungen  Newsarchiv

Beardow Adams welcomes two new Global Partners in South America

Earlier this month, Beardow Adams’ Group CEO Adrian Day and Latin America Export Manager Diana White virtually attended the inauguration of...

Mehr…

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Laminate Adhesives

Packaging is one of Beardow Adams most popular and ever expanding sectors. Laminate adhesives for packaging applications tend to be either for bonding layers of packaging together or for heat reactivated applications.

 

For lamination adhesives that bond layers of packaging together (or to a top foil or plastic), there is a variety of end uses from crisp tubes to bags of sugar or non-food stuffs. These adhesives could be water-based or hot melts.

The second use of laminate packaging adhesives at Beardow Adams is heat reactivated applications. Here, a packaging producer would coat the adhesive onto a paper sack or bag (for example). Then, when at their customer, it would be filled and then heat reactivated through a heated bar or platen so the adhesive can create a seal. This is usually done at a temperature between 80-120°C.
The adhesive would need to coat the substrate smoothly, heat reactivate at its given temperature and be non-blocking – where an adhesive tacks back onto a surface. In this type of application, you would often have two coated adhesives facing each other directly which shouldn’t stick together before they’re reactivated.
The product we recommend for reactivation applications is BAM 815. This product is a fast setting hot melt with a high level of tack and adhesion, making it additionally suitable for the likes of bookbinding. The pale colour of BAM 815 gives a clean looking finish to applications and this grade can be ran at high line speeds.

For more information on Beardow Adams’ packaging lamination adhesives, we recommend getting in touch at [email protected].

> Latest News

Find out about all our latest news, events and product developments.  View News Archive

BeardowAdams, Inc. - an adhesive manufacturer that earns your trust (case study)

Such was the case for one of our food packaging customers from the US who trialled our hot melt BAM 2430 on one of their lower volume lines. After an...

Read More

Contact Us